Welcome to the 2018
e-Assessment Awards, sponsored by PSI

In this, our second year, we have seven award categories. Please bear with us whilst we update the criteria and work to bring you a BRAND NEW Award category!

Lifetime Contribution

Best use of Formative Assessment

Best use of Summative Assessment


NEW AWARD to be announced shortly!



To register your interest, please complete the online entry form as soon as it goes online. We are aiming to launch the 2018 Awards in just a few weeks. Then please select at least one of the award categories. You will then be sent a confirmation email with a unique ID number and an entry form.

Then it's all down to you! Our deadline will be the 31st December 2018 for you to email in either your nominations for the Lifetime Contribution Award, or your applications for any of the six other categories.

The process couldn't be simpler. Please email us back your entry form with maximum 1000 words in support of your application. This will be judged according to how well they meet each of the criteria given for each award. We also welcome an abstract or Executive Summary of up to 200 words where you are free to summarise your entry and even write why you feel your application deserves to win. This will also be taken into consideration as part of the overall judging process.

If you are entering for an award in more than one category, please simply copy the application form that you will be sent and email in a separate email per application, ensuring your unique ID number and Award Category are clearly stated on your form.

If you are unsure how your project fits this year's criteria, but are keen to apply, please get in touch with us via email to

Shortlists will be announced by early March 2018 and should you be selected, you will be invited to an online interview with the independent panel of experts judging your category.

A message from our headline sponsor

"We would encourage all our industry colleagues to consider entering in one or more of the award categories, whether this is based on experience in the UK market, in Europe or beyond. The greater the scope and variety of the entries, the richer will be the shared knowledge that we are able to showcase as a result."

Adrian Palmer-Geaves,
Managing Director, PSI (International)