Skip to content

The International
e-Assessment Awards

Now entering it's fifth year...

With a brand new catgeory in 2021

Best Workplace or Talent Assessment Project

Updated catgeories and criteria

Refreshed and updated for 2021 to help us capture all the amazing projects that took place last year.

The International
e-Assessment Awards

impartial, voted on by 24 industry experts

The e-Assessment Association is looking forward to launching the 5th International e-Assessment Awards. One of our key goals as an Association is to communicate the positive contributions that technology makes to all forms of assessment and we look forward to showcasing the very best practice, research and innovation taking place, from organisations, institutions and individuals working in this exciting field.

In 2020, our virtual-Assessment Awards Presentation took place on Tuesday 16th June

Find out who are this year's Winners! Press Release here

From the medical profession to the individual school, from Higher Education to the workplace, these awards present a golden opportunity to learn from each other and see where advances in e-assessment are really making a difference; what barriers had to be overcome; what new research and innovation can bring.

In 2020 we had 24 independent and expert judges, with a wide range of experiences. We felt it was worth explaining further the robust judging process that takes place each year. Each award category has a separate, independent panel of four judges who meet and review the entries in their category only, and select an agreed list of finalists. They do not have sight of any of the other award entries/entrants, so they are only able to view the entries to their category. Each panel then interviews each of those finalists (online) to come to a unanimous decision over that category winner. Judges are not able to sit on a category panel for more than one year and we take great care to ensure no judge has a conflict of interest.

If you would like to know any more about the judging process, or even like to know about becoming a judge, please do get in touch!

Welcome to the independently judged and truly international......e-Assessment Awards!

A message from our headline sponsor

“The e-Assessment Association, with the support of its members, works tirelessly facilitating discussion, defining best practice and communicating the positive contribution that technology makes to assessment. This message is now more critical than it ever has been, with the COVID-19 pandemic creating the most dramatic shift in test delivery that we have ever witnessed.

Awarding Organisations have been bold and undertaken change programmes that would typically require months of development. The testing community generally has been brave and innovative in adopting technology to evolve the challenges with which it has been faced.

The first time we sponsored the event we said that, only if e-Assessment providers were willing to collaborate as an industry and share ideas and best practice, would we achieve technology's full potential to enhance the assessment process. We believe that we, as an industry, are now realising this mission.

The adoption of these technologies is a change that we are confident is here to stay and that is why the awards are so important and why we at PSI are continuing to support them as headline sponsor into their fourth year."

Kerry Williams, Vice President Certification, PSI Services.






The 2020 Award Sponsors

PSI - Testing Excellence [96 dpi] (png)
ACER logo 2020
RM Results logo
SQA logo