Gala Dinner & Celebration

10 April 2019


"World Exam Tech (The WET), reports on the organisations and individuals at the forefront of the rapidly growing use of technology in examinations and assessment. The WET provides analysis and insights on vendors, awarding organisations/ test sponsors, regulators, leading practitioners and news from across the world. 

We thank everyone who’ll join us in London on April 10th to hail and celebrate the achievements of the worthy winners."

Media Partner: World Exam Tech


Thank you to Innovate Awarding for sponsoring the drinks reception in 2018

"With the largest reform taking place within the assessment of Apprenticeships in the UK, the use of technology and how this can support the delivery of reforms has never been more crucial. The e-Assessment Association plays a critical role in supporting this community and the bringing together of research, new ideas and innovations. Innovate Awarding recognises the importance of technology during this period and is proud to be a supporter of the eAAwards."

Charlotte Bosworth for Innovate Awarding


As well as announcing the winners, the annual gala dinner offers the perfect opportunity to network and learn from each other. We celebrate the fantastic variety of achievements and experiences in the diverse field of e-assessment: where schools can learn from doctors, where researchers can make direct links with industry suppliers, where the diverse story of e-assessment can truly unfold.

The Gala awards experience begins with a drinks reception on the mezzanine balcony overlooking the hotel lobby, followed by a fabulous 3 course dinner, interspersed with the winners presentations.

The 2019 Awards Gala Dinner will take place on 10 April 2019. Please save the date!

In 2018, Steve Wheeler gave a fantastic pre-dinner speech ahead of the award presentations.

Thank you to Welsh Royal Crystal for the stunning glass awards.

Photography by David Owens.

For any event enquiries, please contact Karen via


We were delighted to welcome Steve Wheeler to the stage for an engaging, thought-provoking and entertaining pre-dinner speech.

"Pedagogy and assessment are bound together, if you get one wrong the other falls to pieces"

"In education we are so focussed on the producr, we forget to look at the process in the learning".

Keynote Presenter 2018, Steve Wheeler, Learning Innovations Consultant


"..everyone at our table liked the introduction of the brochure summarising the details of the different shortlisted entries – it was great to be able to read along as the awards were being presented.
Good luck for next year - with two years of awards now completed it looks like their future is well established."

Helen Claydon, Senior Research Fellow, ACER International United Kingdom Ltd, reflects on the 2018 Awards

"Qualifications can inspire people to progress and SQA believes that innovations which make the assessment experience more accessible to learners should be celebrated. The pioneering solutions developed by our category finalists demonstrate how digital technology can transform summative assessment, benefiting learners, centres and employers."


Graeme Clark, Head of Digital Assessment Services at SQA, presented the award for the Best Use of Summative Assessment 2018.

bWFpbi9TdW1tYXRpdmVfY29sb3VyMS0xNTI2NTkzMTQzLmpwZw== (1)