Skip to content

Judging for Best Transformational Project

eAAwards 2021

Our Judges

Photograph of Teresa Jacobs

Teresa Jacobs

eAssessment Association Board Member, Independent Consultant and Executive Director, International Skills Development Corporation

Teresa is an experienced business developer and assessment and quality assurance specialist, with a track record across several well-respected awarding organisations and higher educational institutes, having initiated and driven transformational change and start-up operations. She is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Educational Assessors and an elected member of the e-Assessment Association board. Winner of assessment industry awards and having crafted a successful bid for the Queen's Award, Teresa specialises in taking a broad-based approach to the challenges and opportunities faced by awarding organisations and private training providers, and in resolving issues, identifying and implementing opportunities and successful growth. Having successfully transformed the delivery mode and construction of portfolio of qualifications from 100% paper based to computer based with remote invigilation and on-screen marking, Teresa is frequently consulted regarding the benefits and challenges of CBT, including by the Caribbean Corporate Governance Institute and IHRIM.

Recently Teresa has been working to develop and promote UK professional qualifications in India. She has also driven educational start-ups in India, Sri Lanka and Central Asia, including a start-up awarding body aspiring to OFQUAL recognition and partnerships with UK private schools to set up franchise operations in Europe and beyond. Teresa shares her experience and expertise speaking at international conferences and events.


Photograph of Charlotte Bosworth

Charlotte Bosworth

Managing Director of Innovate Awarding

Innovate Awarding is an awarding organisation delivering vocational qualifications and end point assessment for Apprenticeships. Charlotte also Chairs both the AELP and Federation of Awarding Body Groups for End Point Assessment Organisations.

Charlotte has worked in both academic and vocational examination boards for over 25 years and has driven many assessment reforms and developments. She has a passion for the vocational education sector and sits on a number of Boards including the Federation of Awarding Bodies, AELP, AAT, Walsall College, Learning and Working Institute and Career Colleges Trust.

Stuart Briner photograph

Stuart Briner

Deputy Director, Digital Products and Services Innovation, Cambridge Assessment International Education

Stuart is a passionate advocate for the role technology plays in teaching, learning and assessment with over a decade of experience creating award winning e-learning and assessment resources and applications.

Formerly Head of Digital Products & Innovation at ABRSM, Stuart is now Deputy Director, Digital Products and Services Education at Cambridge Assessment International Education, working to further their onscreen assessment and learning capabilities.


Dr David Whyley

Lead Education Technology Consultant and CEO at WHYTEK Consulting Ltd

David has a wealth of experience in the education sector as a former Primary Headteacher, leader of the BETT Award winning Wolverhampton City Learning Technologies Team and is now CEO of his own successful EdTech consultancy company. David works with a number of UK and Global clients, including schools, educational establishments and multi-national tech companies. Having worked across the whole of the school sector he is able to bring his understanding of the key factors of successful EdTech implementation to bridge between the needs of schools and the latest developments in technology from the industry. His client base ranges from advising a UK EdTech demonstrator school to product development utilising A.I. to improve reading outcomes.

David's work is internationally highly respected and has been presented at numerous international keynotes and featured in many publications. Regarded as one of the most significant innovators in his field, his individual contribution has been recognised with an Honorary Doctorate of Technology by Wolverhampton University.

He has also received the Mobile Learning Impact Award (USA), two BETT Awards and the inaugural lifetime achievement award from the e-Learning Foundation. He has been a board member for NAACE, is currently a Member of The Global Education Futures Forum (GEFF) and a judge for the e-Assessment Awards. Twitter @davewhy