Skip to content

Shortlist 2018

Each of the Award categories has a separate and independent panel of judges, who are sent copies of all of the entries in their category only.

After independently reviewing the entries, the judges then come together online to discuss and agree who will be shortlisted and go through to the next round.

The e-Assessment Association is incredibly grateful for the time given to this project by all of the judges, and you can find their profiles on our Judges webpage.

We are delighted to announce the following finalists of the 2018 e-Assessment Awards:

Final presentation eAAwards 2018 (5)

Best Research

  • PSI Services (UK) Limited
  • Trinity College London/ Lancaster University
  • The University of Melbourne/ Australian Council for Educational Research
Final presentation eAAwards 2018 (2)

Best Transformational Project

  • International Baccalaureate
  • University of Surrey
  • Vretta Inc.
Final presentation eAAwards 2018 (4)

Best Use of Formative Assessment

  • RS Assessment from Hodder Education
  • RWA Compliance Services Ltd
  • Vocational Training Charitable Trust (VTCT)
  • Vretta Inc. and Luxembourg Ministry of Education
Final presentation eAAwards 2018

Best Use of Summative Assessment

  • International Baccalaureate
  • PSI Services (UK) Limited and Amazon Web Services
  • Vretta Inc. and Department of Evaluation Planning and Performance (DEPP), Ministry of Education, France
  • Maxinity Software Limited
Final presentation eAAwards 2018 (1)

Excellence in Export

  • TWI Ltd
  • The Nautical Institute
  • RM Results
Final presentation eAAwards 2018 (3)


  • Cardiff Metropolitan University
  • Innovate Awarding
  • Sheffield Hallam University and PebblePad
  • Prepona Sistemas de Testagem e Avaliação S.A.

The bar was set high in 2017 in terms of the quality and ingenuity of the entries, and our industry has once again risen to the challenge to showcase the very best in e-Assessment solutions.”

Janet Garcia, President, PSI International, the Awards’ headline sponsor

The Awards were launched in 2017 to shine a light on those who are making a positive contribution to all forms of e-assessment and to promote awareness of the sector. The Awards programme helps to highlight the benefits that technology brings to assessment at all levels, particularly around delivering better learning and assessment, rather than just greater efficiency. We wish all the shortlisted finalists the very best of luck.

Matt Wingfield, Chairman of The e-Assessment Association